The Latest from HCC

News

  • College Student Pitch Competition at HCC on April 30

    The Hagerstown Community College Business Program and the Entrepreneur Council of Washington County will host a College Student Pitch Competition on Monday, April 30, at 6 p.m. in HCC’s Kepler Theater. 

  • HCC to host Jones memorial lecture

    Hagerstown Community College will host the R. Benjamin Jones Memorial Lecture, “For the Love of the Arts,” on Wednesday, April 25, at 7 p.m. in the Kepler Theater. David Jones will be the featured speaker at this inaugural event to honor his late father, R. Benjamin Jones, who passed away in 2017. 

  • HCC Middle College to hold info sessions

    Program information sessions for the STEMM (science, technology, engineering, math, medical) Technical Middle College at Hagerstown Community College will be held on Wednesdays, March 28, April 11, and April 25, at 4 p.m., in the Learning Resource Center, room 254. 

  • Klauber named HCC president

    The Hagerstown Community College Board of Trustees today announced the appointment of Jim Klauber as the president of the college, effective June 1. 

  • HCC to host technology conference April 20

    Hagerstown Community College will host “Tech at the Hub,” a one-day technology conference and expo, on Friday, April 20, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. in HCC’s Career Programs Building.

  • Gymkana Troupe to perform at HCC on March 30

    The University of Maryland Gymkana Troupe performance at Hagerstown Community College has been rescheduled to Friday, March 30, beginning at 7 p.m., in the college’s Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC). 

  • HCC students to perform “Dr. Faustus”

    Students from Hagerstown Community College’s Elements of Dramatic Production course will perform Christopher Marlowe’s “Dr. Faustus,” from Thursday, March 22, through Sunday, March 25, in the Kepler Center Blackbox Theater on HCC’s main campus. 

  • HCC’s Robinwood Players to hold variety show on March 30

    Hagerstown Community College’s Robinwood Players Theater Club will host a variety show on Friday, March 30, beginning at 7 p.m., in the Kepler Theater on HCC’s main campus. The show will feature students performing a diverse array of talents including dancing, singing, musical performances, and more. 

  • HCC to hold spring open house on March 24

    Hagerstown Community College will hold an open house for prospective students on Saturday, March 24, from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m., in HCC’s Student Center. The event is free and open to the public. 

  • Author Marianne Willburn to present new book at HCC Flower & Garden Show

    As part of Hagerstown Community College’s 24th Annual Flower & Garden Show, author and master gardener Marianne Willburn will share tips and real-life gardens from her new book, “Big Dreams, Small Garden: A Guide to Creating Something Extraordinary in Your Ordinary Space.” Her seminar is scheduled for Saturday, March 17, from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m., in the ARCC, with a book selling and signing to follow. 

Events

  • Spring Student Art Exhibit

    HCC will hold its spring student art exhibit from Monday, April 23, through Friday, April 27, in the Kepler Center on HCC’s main campus. The exhibit will feature a variety of artwork including painting, drawing, sculpture, jewelry, ceramics, mixed media, and photography.

    Date:
    Monday, April 23, 2018 (All day)
  • Game Night

    Game Night will be held in the Student Center Main Dining Hall. Enjoy music and games for all ages, including Uno, Monopoly, and Apples to Apples, or bring your own games to play.

    Sponsored by the SGA.

    Date:
    Monday, September 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, October 23, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, November 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Monday, January 22, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, February 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, March 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
    Monday, April 23, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Learning Resource Center (LRC), Room 254 (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot B. View directions and campus map online.

    Date:
    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • Spring Student Art Show Reception

    The opening reception of the annual spring student art exhibit will be held on Thursday, April 26, from 5 to 7 p.m., in the Kepler Center. Jazz, wind, and guitar ensemble performances will follow in the Black Box Theater at 7 p.m. The exhibit will feature a variety of artwork including painting, drawing, sculpture, jewelry, ceramics, mixed media, and photography.

    Date:
    Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • An Evening of Dance

    The English and Humanities Division will hold “An Evening of Dance,” on Saturday, April 28, at 7 p.m., in the Kepler Theater.

    Date:
    Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 7:00pm