The Latest from HCC

News

  • Gymkana Troupe to perform at HCC on March 4

    Hagerstown Community College will host the University of Maryland Gymkana Troupe on Friday, March 4, beginning at 7 p.m., in the college’s Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC). Well-known for its high energy performances, Gymkana Troupe performs both men’s and women’s gymnastic apparatus routines, as well as novelty circus acts that incorporate the use of chairs, ladders, and trampolines. 

  • HCC to host Region XX Division I & Division II Men’s Basketball Tournament in February

    Hagerstown Community College will host the Region XX Division I and Division II Men’s Basketball Tournament on Friday, Feb.26; Saturday, Feb. 27; and Sunday, Feb. 28; at the Athletic, Recreation and Community Center (ARCC) on campus. The tournament is open to the public and will include men’s basketball teams from Maryland, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia. 

  • HCC Middle College to hold info sessions

    Program information sessions for the STEMM (science, technology, engineering, math, medical) Technical Middle College at Hagerstown Community College will be held on Tues., March 1; Wed., March 23; Wed., April 6; and Wed., April 20, from 4 to 6 p.m., in the STEM Building, room 409. 

  • Still time to register for spring classes

    Hagerstown Community College is offering late start spring 2016 classes that begin in March. The second seven-and-a-half week class session begins March 14, and students can register until March 16. The third five-week class session begins March 29, and students can register until March 31. 

  • HCC to hold college information night for high school seniors

    Hagerstown Community College will hold a special information night for graduating high school seniors on Monday, March 7, at 6:30 p.m., in the Kepler Center on HCC’s main campus. The information night is geared towards high school seniors who plan to enroll at HCC for the upcoming 2016-2017 academic year. 

  • HCC professor awarded ‘Best in Show’ at Cumberland Valley Artists Exhibition

    Hagerstown Community College adjunct professor Benjamin McAfee had two oil paintings, “Vanish” and “Forever,” accepted into the 2016 Cumberland Valley Artists Exhibition. McAfee’s “Forever” painting was named “Best in Show,” during the opening ceremony for the exhibition held last month at the Washington County Museum of Fine Arts. 

  • HCC to hold ESSENCE information night for high school students

    Hagerstown Community College will hold a special information night for students interested in HCC’s ESSENCE Early College Program on Wednesday, March 9, at 6:30 p.m., in the Career Programs Building, rooms 210 to 214. The ESSENCE Program allows students to earn college credit while still attending high school. 

  • HCC’s Robinwood Players Theater Club awards scholarships

    Hagerstown Community College’s Robinwood Players Theater Club recently awarded two club scholarships to members Kristen Davis and Paola C. Torres. The Robinwood Players Theater Club offers up to two $500 scholarships every spring semester to its club members. 

  • Sixth Police Academy class now in session

    HCC began its sixth Police Academy session on Monday, February 1. The current class runs through July of 2016. The HCC Police Academy provides entry-level police training to both agency-sponsored recruits and self-sponsored students.

Events

  • Labor Day - HCC Closed

    Labor Day Observed. HCC closed. No classes will be held and all administrative offices are closed.

    Date:
    Monday, September 5, 2016 (All day)
  • Red, White and Blue Concert Series

    The Annual “Red, White & Blue” Concert Series

    All concerts will be held in the Alumni Amphitheater located and are free and open to the public.

    Concert Schedule:

    Date:
    Sunday, June 19, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Sunday, June 26, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Friday, July 8, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Friday, August 12, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 6:15pm
  • STEMM Technical Middle College Information Session

    Sessions will be held in the Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM) Building (signs will be posted). Parking is available in lot K. For directions and campus map, go to www.hagerstowncc.edu/about-hcc.

    Date:
    Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 4:00pm
    Wednesday, December 7, 2016 - 4:00pm
  • Alumni & Friends Golf Tournament

    The annual Alumni and Friends golf tournament will be held at Black Rock Golf Course on Friday, September 16, 2016. Entry fee is $95 per person.

    Golf Package Includes

    Date:
    Friday, September 16, 2016 - 12:00pm
  • Red, White and Blue Concert Series

    The Annual “Red, White & Blue” Concert Series

    All concerts will be held in the Alumni Amphitheater located and are free and open to the public.

    Concert Schedule:

    Date:
    Sunday, June 19, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Sunday, June 26, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Friday, July 8, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Friday, August 12, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Saturday, September 10, 2016 - 6:15pm
    Saturday, September 17, 2016 - 6:15pm
  • 70th Anniversary Gala & Dinner Dance

    HCC's 70th Anniversary Gala & Dinner Dance will be held at Fountain Head Country Club on Saturday, September 24, 2016. Invitations will be mailed in August.

    Date:
    Saturday, September 24, 2016 (All day)