close video
Skip to main content

Adult Literacy Services Directory

Adult Literacy Services Directory

Adult Literacy Services Directory

Staff

__________________________________________________

Dawn M. Schoenenberger
Director, Adult Literacy Services

2004 - present
dmschoenenberger@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A.S., Pierce College
  • B.S., Pacific Lutheran University
  • M.S., Capella University
Cassie W. Taylor
Administrative Office Associate II
Lynda W. Geoffroy
Instructional Specialist

2015 - present
lwgeoffroy@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.A., Siena College    
  • M.S., SUNY Albany
Martha L. Grahl
Intake Assessment & Transition Specialist

2008 - present
 

  • B.A., Shepherd University
Charles A. Coffin
Learning Support Specialist

2018 - present
cacoffin@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A.S., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.S., Frostburg State University
David G. Grimes
Learning Support Specialist

2012 - present
dggrimes@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Harrisburg Community College                                                                                       
  • B.A., McDaniel College
  • M.S., University of West Florida
Christopher J. Nelling
Learning Support Specialist

2014 - present
cpnelling@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., The Pennsylvania State University
  • M.S., Shippensburg University
Caleb F. Shank
Learning Support Specialist

2020 - present
cfshank@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.A., Shippensburg University
Roger Turner
Management Information Specialist, part-time

2021 - present
rturner2@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.A., University of California, Santa Cruz

Faculty

__________________________________________________

Richard D. Campbell Jr.
Assistant Professor, Developmental Mathematics

2007 - present
rdcampbell@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., Bucknell University
  • M.Ed., Frostburg University
Sonjurae M. Cross
Assistant Professor, Developmental English

2006 - present
smcross@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.A., Hood College
  • M.A., Morgan State University
Catherine E. Hadley
Instructor, English Language Learners

2010 - present
cehadley@hagerstowncc.edu

  • TESOL Certification, American TESOL Institute
  • B.A., Hood College
  • M.A.(2), Catholic University
Carrie L. Hawbecker
Assistant Professor, Developmental Math

1999 - present
clhawbecker@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • M.S., Towson University
Alicia M. Myers
Assistant Professor, Mathematics, and Assistant Program Coordinator STMC

2015 - present
ammyers@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.S., M.Ed., Shippensburg University 
James G. Niessner
Assistant Professor, Developmental Composition

2006 - present
jgniessner@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Howard Community College
  • B.A., Loyola College
  • M.F.A., University of Iowa

Not Pictured

__________________________________________________