close video
Skip to main content

English & Humanities Directory

English & Humanities Directory

English & Humanities Directory

Staff

__________________________________________________

Dana Poole
Director, English & Humanities

2021 - present
dpoole2@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.A., Roanoke College
  • M.A., School for International Training
  • Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Sharon M. Akuokoh
Administrative Office Associate I

2021 - present
smakuokoh@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., Towson University
Robin L. Shaner
Costume Designer

2016 - present
rlshaner@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.S., Philadelphia University
  • M.Ed., Frostburg State University 

Faculty

__________________________________________________

Kathryn K. Benchoff
Associate Professor, English Composition

2012 - present
kkbenchoff@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.A., Susquehanna University
  • M.Ed., Shippensburg University
Alicia M. Drumgoole
Assistant Professor, English Composition

2012 - present
amdrumgoole@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.A., Binghamton University
  • M.A., State University of NY
Michael G. Harsh
Professor, English, Speech, and Drama

1983 - present
mgharsh@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., Towson University
  • M.L.A., McDaniel College
  • CAS, George Mason University
Alyssa J. Little
Assistant Professor, Dance

2012 - present
ajlittle@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.F.A., Northern Kentucky University
  • M.A., Middlesex University
Joseph A. Marschner
Assistant Professor, Music/Drama

1993 - present
jamarschner@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.A., Shepherd University
  • M.A., Frostburg State University
Melinda B. May
Professor, English and Humanities

2007 - present
mbmay@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.A., Shepherd College
  • M.Ed., Shippensburg State University
  • Ph.D., University of Maryland
Amanda H. Miller
Professor, English

2008 - present
ahmiller@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.A., Roanoke College
  • M.A., University of Baltimore
  • M.A., Johns Hopkins University
Daniel R. Webber
Associate Professor, Music & Humanities

2010 - present
drwebber@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.A., Shepherd College
  • M.A., Frostburg State University
  • M.M., Shenandoah University
Sean G. Wynkoop
Instructor, English and Speech

2019 - present
sgwynkoop@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.A., M.A., Salisbury University
Margaret A. Yaukey
Instructor, Art

2020 - present
mayaukey@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.A., Grinnell College
  • M.F.A., Tyler School for Art

Kepler Performing & Visual Arts Education Center

__________________________________________________

Jason A. Buhrman
Kepler Center Technician

2006 - present
jabuhrman@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.A., Villa Julie College
Ryan L. Edwards
Assistant Kepler Center Technician