close video
Skip to main content

Mathematics & Science Directory

Mathematics & Science Directory

Mathematics & Science Directory

Staff

__________________________________________________

Laurie M. Montgomery
Director, Mathematics & Science Division

2016 - present
lmmontgomery@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., West Virginia Weslayan College
  • M.S., Towson University
Jack D. Smith
Coordinator, Physical and Life Sciences Laboratory

1996 - present
jdsmith@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.S., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.A., Hood College

Faculty

__________________________________________________

Patrick S. Benecewicz
Instructor, Chemistry

2020 - present
psbenecewicz@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., York College of PA
  • M.S., Duquesne University
Cynthia A. Blank
Professor, Botechnology

2002 - present
cablank@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., Frostburg State University
  • M.S., University of Tennessee
  • Ph.D., University of Idaho
Andrew R. Bumstead
Instructor, Biology

2021 - present
arbumstead@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.S., Monroe Community College
  • B.S., M.S., College at Brock Port State Univeristy of New York
Jane J. Choi-Doan
Assistant Professor, Environmental Studies/Life Sciences

2019 - present
jjchoi-doan@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., SUNY, Geneseo
  • M.S., Ph.D., Washington State University
Thomas S. Crawford
Professor, Mathematics and Business

2006 - present
tscrawford@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.S., Elmhurst College
  • M.B.A., DePaul University
  • M.A.T., University of Idaho
Jeffrey S. Schramm
Instructor, Biological Sciences/Anatomy and Physiology

2021 - present
jsschramm@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., Frostburg State University
  • M.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Paula S. Kessler
Assistant Professor, Mathematics

1996 - present
pskessler@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.S., Shippensburg University
  • M.S., Western Maryland College
Joseph C. Mason
Professor, Mathematics

2007 - present
jcmason@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., Lock Haven State College
  • M.S., Shippensburg University of PA
Timothy A. McCollum
Associate Professor, Physical Sciences

2018 - present
tamccollum@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., M.S., Cleveland State University 
  • M.S., Case Western Reserve University
Bernard F. Murphy
Professor, Biology and Chemistry

1996 - present
bfmurphy@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., Southern Connecticut State College
  • M.S., University of Maine
  • Ph.D., University of Illinois
C. Edward Sigler
Associate Professor, Engineering

2014 - present
cesigler1@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S.E.E., Virginia Tech               
  • M.S.E.E., George Washington University
Veronica M. Stein
Professor, Chemistry and Physical Science

2006 - present
vmstein@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., Bradley University
  • Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Jennifer S. Szczesniak
Assistant Professor, Mathematics

2007 - present
jsszczesniak@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.A., King’s College
  • M.S., Lehigh University
Rebecca A. Westmeyer
Associate Professor, Mathematics

2006 - present
rawestmeyer@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S., Shepherd University
  • M.A.T., University of Idaho
  • M.Ed., Fairmont State University 

Not Pictured

__________________________________________________