close video
Skip to main content

Nursing Directory

Nursing Directory

Nursing Directory

Staff

__________________________________________________

Karen S. Hammond
Director, Nursing Division

2005 - present
kshammond@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A.S., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.S.N., West Virginia University
  • M.S.N., University of Maryland
Janice M. McLaughlin
Administrative Office Associate III

2001 - present
jmmclaughlin@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Mid-State College
Dawn A. Drooger
Lab Coordinator - Simulation, Nursing

2021 - present
dadrooger@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S.N., M.S.N., Shenandoah University
Robin Hovermale
Simulation Clinical Skills Lab Assistant

Faculty

__________________________________________________

Sonja L. Akers
Assistant Professor, Nursing

2005 - present
slakers@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S.N., Salisbury University
  • M.S.N., Shenandoah University
Michele L. Blash
Assistant Professor, Nursing

2015 - present
mlblash@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S.N., Millersville University                        
  • M.S.N., Mountain State University
Robin L. Hill
Assistant Professor, Practical Nursing

2017 - present
rlhill@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.S., Shepherd University
  • B.S.N., M.S.N., Western Governors University
  • D.N.P., Grand Canyon University
Lori A. Manilla
Assistant Professor, Nursing

2008 - present
lamanilla@hagerstowncc.edu

  • L.P.N., Central Chester County Vocational Technical School
  • R.N., Brandywine Hospital & Trauma Center School of Nursing
  • B.S.N., University of Phoenix
  • M.S.N., University of Central Missouri
Dawn G. Nally
Assistant Professor, Nursing

2009 - present
dgnally@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S.N., Mountain State University
  • M.S.N., Walden University
Ashton Taylor
Instructor, Nursing

2022-present
amtaylor2@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.S., Hagerstown Community College
  • B.S.N., California University of Pennsylvania
Teresa M. Weedon
Assistant Professor, Nursing

2007 - present
tmweedon@hagerstowncc.edu

  • B.S.N., M.S.N., C.P.N.P., University of Maryland
Regina L. Yurek
Assistant Professor, Nursing

2013 - present
rlyurek@hagerstowncc.edu

  • A.A., Dundalk Community College
  • B.A., University of Baltimore College
  • B.S.N., Southwestern College
  • M.S.N., Stevenson University